About the Foundation

The Northwest Shoals Community College Foundation, Inc. exists for the sole purpose of providing support for programs and activities which enhance the quality of education and expand the educational opportunities for students enrolled at Northwest Shoals Community College. The Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization and is dependent on tax-deductible donations from the community. To achieve this purpose, the Foundation seeks to heighten community awareness of the mission and accomplishments of the College and to secure contributions and bequests, which will be used to support academic and technical programs as well as scholarships.

NWSCC Foundation Scholarships

The 2024-2025 scholarship application has closed. Scholarship award notifications will be sent out in May 2024.

Community Fundraisers

The Northwest Shoals Community College Foundation will host two community fundraising events this fall.

The annual Patriot Athletics Golf Tournament will be held in October. Sponsorship levels range from $475 to $5,000 and include a variety of benefits. 2023 Golf Tournament Sponsorship Packet

Breakfast with Santa will be held in December. We need your help! Sponsorship levels range from $250-$2500 and include a variety of benefits to provide maximum exposure for your company’s brand. Santa Sponsorship Packet

NWSCC Foundation FOCUS Newsletter

View the latest FOCUS issue.

Contact Information

Katie Smith
Director of Advancement

Nondiscrimination Policy

It is the official policy of the Alabama Department of Postsecondary Education and Northwest Shoals Community College that no person in Alabama shall on the grounds of race, color, disability, sex, religion, creed, national origin, or age, be excluded from participation, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any program, activity, or employment. The College complies with nondiscriminatory regulations under Title VI and Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964; Title IX Education Amendment of 1972; Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973; and the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) of 1990.