Pictured (L to R): Megan Landrum, Ruth Vallejo, Dr. Glenda Colagross, NWSCC President; Dr. Crystal Reed, and Randy Corsbie

MUSCLE SHOALS & PHIL CAMPBELL, ALA. — Four Northwest Shoals Community College (NWSCC) employees were recognized yesterday (11/24) at the 2019 Alabama Community College System (ACCS) Chancellor’s Awards ceremony at the Renaissance Montgomery Hotel in Montgomery, Ala.

Chancellor’s Awards are given annually to each community college in four categories: Administrator of the Year, Academic Faculty Member of the Year, Technical Faculty Member of the Year and Support Staff Member of the Year. The 2019 award winners for NWSCC were:

Administrator of the Year                            Dr. Crystal Reed, Assistant Dean, Student Success
Academic Faculty of the Year                     Megan Landrum, Biology Instructor
Technical Faculty of the Year                      Randy Corsbie, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Instructor
Support Staff Member of the Year              Ruth Vallejo, Assistant Maintenance Supervisor

The Chancellor’s Awards began 33 years ago in the ACCS as a way to reward and encourage those who have exemplified outstanding performance, creativity and dedicated service to their college.

About Northwest Shoals Community College:

Northwest Shoals Community College (NWSCC) is part of the Alabama Community College System and home to more than 3,500 students. NWSCC offers over 100 certificate and degree programs and is committed to providing career technical, academic, and lifelong educational opportunities that promote economic growth and enrich the quality of life for the people it serves. For more information about the NWSCC, visit www.nwscc.edu.